Manufacturer of innovative high-Mg productsfor industry, agriculture and environment
Main page /Ranges of application / Waste water and gas treatment / Reagent for water purification from heavy metals

Odor control and sludge dewatering

Odor control and sludge dewatering

Odor is a wide spread problem in waste water treatment facilities. It can affect an environment, operational personel and also can severely damage the eqipment. Thereby, the question of Odor Control araises sharply these days. MagTreat® can reduce odor formation not only on initial stages of water treatment process but at the same time on the final stage during biosolids processing. MagTreat reduces the costs of utilizing solid wastes via improvement of sludge dewatering.


Odor control

A common problem of sewage systems is“rotten eggs” smell, caused by presence of gaseous H2S.In acidic media at a low pH sulfur is being converted to sulfate ions SO42-and then into hydrogen sulfide. TheThiobacillusbacteriaconsumesoxygenfrom airandH2S gas and forms highly corrosive sulfuric acidH2SO4

Thereby the presence of odor in the sewage system indicates that steel and concret consructions could be demaged.Passing into the WWT system at the pretreatment stage MagTreat® raises pH level up to 9. At such levels almost no gaseous H2S is forming. So MagTreat not onlyreduces odors, but alsohelps to preventcorrosion of the equipment vianeutralization of sulfuric acid.

1.png

Liquid/gas phase diagramm in HS-/H2S system. At low pH lever of 5 the concentration of gaseous

H2S is 50 times higherthan at higher pH of aprox. 9, when there almost no gaseous H2S is forming.

Improvement of flocculation and biosolids processing

Flocculation process can be affected by a content of monovalent cations, which are incerted into WWT system with household detergents or sodium based water softeners, or from neutralizing agent based on caustic soda.Thanks to the bivalent Mg2+ cations MagTreat enhances the joining of long polymer molecules (for example, FOG + bacteria) which make them easier to flocculate and separate from water. When added into the sewages. MagTreatimproves not only primary treatment process but also dewatering during biosolids processing. It is also useful for limiting of the odors (mainly H2S) emissions during transportation and storage of biosolids.

Hydrogen sulfide is the main component of odors emissions and causes a rotten eggs smell. MagTreat raises pH level in the pressed solid mass to approx. 9. At such level almost no gaseous H2S is formed.Magnesium hydroxide particles dissolve slowly – they stay active during a long period of time, working like a buffer whilst maintaining an adequate pH level in the system.

MagTreat

Solutions for this field

The most demanded products of RMCC in this field are:

MagTreat®


Contact us, our experts will provide you with advice on the use of the product

MagTreat®
+7 495 789 65 30 sales@magminerals.ru

Производитель высокомагнезиальных инновационных продуктов для промышленности, сельского хозяйства и экологии
Главная /Области применения / Водоочистка, газоочистка / Контроль запаха и водоотделение из осадка

Контроль запаха и водоотделение из осадка

Реагент для очистки воды от тяжелых металлов

Неприятный запах на водоочистных заводах является распространенной проблемой по всему миру, когда дело касается очистки сточных и канализационных вод. Этот неприятный запах может негативно воздействовать на окружающую среду, на рабочий персонал, а так же может свидетельствовать о неисправности оборудования. МагТрит® способен предотвратить появление неприятного запаха как на начальных, так и на конечных стадиях водоочистки. МагТрит® снижает издержки по утилизации твердых отходов посредством улучшения водоотделения из осадка.


Предотвращение появления неприятного запаха

Широко распространенной проблемой сточных систем является неприятный запах сероводорода. В кислой среде при низком уровне рН, сера переходит в ионы сульфата SO42- и затем в сульфид водорода. Бактерии Thiobacilus потребляет кислород из воздуха и газообразный сероводород, образуя агрессивную серную кислоту.

Таким образом наличие неприятного запаха в сточных системах  указывает на возможные повреждения стальных и бетонных конструкций. Попадая в систему водоочистки на предварительной стадии, МагТрит® поднимает рН до уровня 9. При таких значениях практически не образуется газообразного сероводорода.

Рисунок1.png

Жидкость/газ фазовая диаграмма в системе HS-/H2S. При уровне рН 5 концентрация газообразного сероводорода в 50 раз выше, чем при более высоком рН 9, когда практически не образуется сероводород. 


Улучшение процессов флокуляции

На процесс флокуляции могут негативно воздействовать моновалентные катионы, которые привносятся в сточные воды с бытовыми моющими средствами или натрийосновными кондиционерами или нейтрализующими агентами на основе каустической соды. Благодаря бивалентным катионам Mg2+   МагТрит® улучшает соединение длинных полимерных молекул (например жиров, масел и смазок, которые поглощаются бактериями), что помогает им легче флокулировать и отделяться от воды. При добавлении в канализацию, МагТрит® не только улучшает первичную водоочистку, но и процессы обезвоживания при производстве биоудобрений.  

 
Сероводород - основной компонент неприятных запахов. МагТрит® поднимает уровень рН в пресованной твердой массе до уровня, не менее 8. При таких уровнях практически не образуется газообразного  H2S. Частицы гидроксида магния растворяются медленно - они остаются активными длительное время, действуя как буфер, поддерживая необходимый уровень рН в системе.


МагТрит

Готовые решения для данной области

Наиболее востребованными продуктами РГХО в этой области являются:

МагТрит®


Свяжитесь с нами, специалисты нашей компании окажут Вам консультативную помощь по применению продукта

МагТрит
+7 495 789 65 30 sales@magminerals.ru